top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJournal of Deutschland

Last night feelings

Hello everyone!

Long time no see, but at least here I am now with many more regular updates to come, for this is my last night in Sweden in a very long time as my exchange year is just about to begin. Tomorrow morning, I step on the flight that will take me to Germany and after that, I believe that you can expect more or less 10 months of constant updates from me. I will have so much to share with you!

Though, it would be to lie if I said that it doesn't feel a bit strange to see all my bags packed and my room more or less empty of things (apart from everything that is not coming with me and that I have literally just thrown in a pile on my desk hoping it to clean up itself whilst I am away...). I must say that am very proud of my achievement to actually complete my packing with time still to go, in the right amount of bags and on top of that, most likely inside the weight boundaries too! I am amazed 🤣 But at the same time, it is almost as if it is just now that I'm actually beginning to realise what it is that is about to happen and that I won't be home for a year. This last week has been so full of things to do with packing and fixing all the last essentials so that I hardly have had any time to notice how this day has just come closer and closer. In my mind I still have about a week left in Sweden but still I sit here now with only a few hours to go before I board my plane tomorrow.

Although I will miss my parents, my sister an my cute little dog a lot, I am still most of all just thrilled and excited! I can't wait to meet my host family and start experiencing a whole new life in another country. To learn about the German culture, try their food, be a part of their school system, participate in their activities, sports and traditions. I mean, can one be luckier than to have all that in front of you? I don't know, but at least I can assure you that the excitement I am feeling right now now is hard to beat :) It is going to be so much fun! And! What makes me even more lucky is that even though I won't see my own dog for a year (I will miss him loads), I will still have a little pet by my side as my host family has the cutest dog ever called Bella! I can't wait to get to know

her too!

However, as much as I would like to continue talking to you I think that I must finally start to call it a day now as I am to be up at 5 am tomorrow morning to catch my flight at 8 am.

I hope that you are all looking forward to this year just as much as I am and I hope that you will enjoy reading about what I am up to during this year and follow my journey through text and pictures here and on Instagram! I will do my best to share as much as possible of all the fun with you! :)

Speak to you again from Germany!


Louise


Here you can witness the chaos in your dining room before I began putting everything into my bags

and finally, after 3 days of packing all the bags are closed and I am officially done! Germany here I come :)

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page